2022 Graduate Division Outstanding Postdoctoral Scholars

The Graduate Division and a faculty selection committee reviewed nominations and chose not two but three 2022 Outstanding Postdoctoral Scholars! They were recognized and received engraved Annieglass platters at the 2022 Postdoc Symposium on May 24 at the Seymour Marine Discovery Center. Each of them also received $1500 for professional development.

Emily Martin Giordon Stark Xinting Yu
Emily Martin
Astronomy and Astrophysics
Nominated by Associate Professor Andrew Skemer
Endorsed by Professor Jonathan J. Fortney, Astronomy and Astrophysics, and Alexandra Mannings, Astronomy and Astrophysics Graduate Student
Giordon Stark
Santa Cruz Institute for Particle Physics (SCIPP)
Nominated by Associate Professor Michael Hance
Endorsed by Distinguished Professor and Chair Bruce A. Schumm, Physics, and Hava Schwartz, Physics Graduate Student
Xinting Yu
Earth and Planetary  Science
Nominated by Associate Professor Xi Zhang
Endorsed by Professor Jonathan J. Fortney, Astronomy and Astrophysics